Category Archives: Galleys

Latest Galley Received: The Bone Witch (Rin Chupeco)

The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco Sourcebooks Fire Genre: Sci Fi & Fantasy, Teens & YA Pub Date: March 7, 2017 Description:  In the captivating start to a new, darkly lyrical fantasy series for readers of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa … Continue reading

Posted in Galleys | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Recently Received Galleys: Counterpart, God of the Internet, The Delphi Effect

Counterpart (Machinations Book Two) by Hayley Stone Description The high-intensity sci-fi thriller series that began with Machinations continues as reincarnated insurgent Rhona Long faces off against the one enemy she can’t outwit: her own clone. The machines believed their extermination … Continue reading

Posted in Galleys | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Latest Galley Received: Machinations (Hayley Stone)

Just received an eGalley of Machinations by Hayley Stone. Looks interesting! I’ll let you know what I think of it soon. . . . Description Perfect for fans of Robopocalypse, this action-packed science-fiction debut introduces a chilling future and an … Continue reading

Posted in Galleys | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Recently Received Galley: Written in Fire (Brilliance Trilogy, # 3)

Just received an eGalley of Marcus Sakey’s third and final volume in the Brilliance Trilogy, Written in Fire which follows Brilliance & A Better World. I really enjoyed Brilliance and need to catch up fast and read A Better World … Continue reading

Posted in Galleys | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Recently Received Galley: Ashley Bell (Dean Koontz)

I recently received a galley (ARC) for Dean Koontz’s latest novel, Ashley Bell. (Two of my favorite Koontz titles are Strangers and Odd Thomas.) Looking forward to reading Ashley Bell (Pub Date: December 8, 2015) as soon as I finish … Continue reading

Posted in Galleys | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Recently Received Galley: ALIVE (Scott Sigler)

I just received a review copy (eBook galley/ARC) for soon-to-be-released Alive by Scott Sigler. Here’s a sneak peek: ALIVE Scott Sigler Synopsis: For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising comes a gripping sci-fi adventure in which a … Continue reading

Posted in Galleys | Tagged , , , , , | 2 Comments

Recently Received Galley: A Crown for Cold Silver

I just received a review copy (eBook galley/ARC) for soon-to-be-released A crown for Cold Silver by Alex Marshall, which has some great early buzz. (see below) Here’s a sneak peek: A CROWN FOR COLD SILVER: “It was all going so … Continue reading

Posted in Galleys | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Recently Received Galleys (ARCs)

I received some eBook galleys/ARCs (Advance Reader Copy) of some upcoming (or recently released) books that I’m hoping to get to in the near future. Here’s a sneak peek: WITHIN THESE WALLS: From indie horror author and bestselling sensation Ania … Continue reading

Posted in Galleys | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment