Category Archives: Book Review

The Bone Witch (Rin Chupeco) – Review

The Bone Witch Rin Chupeco Sourcebooks Fire Sci Fi & Fantasy, Teens & YA SYNOPSIS: When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy … Continue reading

Posted in Book Review | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Counterpart (Machinations Book Two) by Hayley Stone – Review

Counterpart (Machinations Book Two) by Hayley Stone Publisher: Hydra (Random House LLC) Now Available From the Description: The high-intensity sci-fi thriller series that began with Machinations continues as reincarnated insurgent Rhona Long faces off against the one enemy she can’t … Continue reading

Posted in Book Review | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

The Hatching (Advance Reader Copy Review)

The Hatching: A Novel (The Hatching Series) Ezekiel Boone Atria Books Atria/Emily Bestler Books Synopsis: An astonishingly inventive and terrifying debut novel about the emergence of an ancient species, dormant for over the thousand years, and now on the march. … Continue reading

Posted in Book Review | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Machinations by Hayley Stone (Review)

Machinations Hayley Stone Print Length: 343 pages Publisher: Hydra (Random House LLC) Publication Date: July 26, 2016   My Review: Hayley Stone’s MACHINATIONS begins after the Robot/Artificial-Intelligence apocalypse has nearly wiped humanity from the planet. And shortly after the story … Continue reading

Posted in Book Review | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

WRITTEN IN FIRE (Brilliance Trilogy #3) Review

WRITTEN IN FIRE (Brilliance Trilogy #3) Publisher Synopsis: For thirty years humanity struggled to cope with the brilliants, the one percent of people born with remarkable gifts. For thirty years we tried to avoid a devastating civil war. We failed. … Continue reading

Posted in Book Review | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

ALIVE (Scott Sigler)

SYNOPSIS: For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising comes a gripping sci-fi adventure in which a group of teenagers wake up in a mysterious corridor with no knowledge of who they are or how they got trapped. … Continue reading

Posted in Book Review, dystopia | Leave a comment